Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
THE Fake eBay Seller List!!
20-08-09, 03:14 PM (This post was last modified: 20-08-09 03:38 PM by DasBill.)
Post: #16
RE: THE Fake eBay Seller List!!
Shell toes is seriously getting on me wick now bandhead something's gonna have to be done.

well I'm not a martyr. I'm not a prophet.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
24-08-09, 06:43 AM
Post: #17
RE: THE Fake eBay Seller List!!
(28-03-09 10:52 AM)laci Wrote:  What about this guy?

products_deals4u
http://myworld.ebay.com/products_deals4u/

These just don't look right. Been looking for these for a while, but decided to make sure before I bought. Was there ever a conclusion about this seller?

Here's the link:
http://cgi.ebay.com/Adidas-Superstar-Men...286.c0.m14

If it ain't boots, it's soops!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
24-08-09, 07:33 AM
Post: #18
RE: THE Fake eBay Seller List!!
look at the shelltoe in the last 2 photos...
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
28-08-09, 11:51 PM
Post: #19
RE: THE Fake eBay Seller List!!
I always thought they were real, just old. Confused
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
29-08-09, 05:21 AM
Post: #20
RE: THE Fake eBay Seller List!!
really? that wierd 3 line bit on the shell?
the first photo they use its a normal shell
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
29-08-09, 06:01 PM
Post: #21
RE: THE Fake eBay Seller List!!
Steve o, I had to go and find this picture, just for you, so you better appreciate this Laughing

Check the lines out on the shell of this pair of oldies...

Those pics in that link... If thats a heal clit in that one image Ill admit defeat.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
29-08-09, 11:49 PM
Post: #22
RE: THE Fake eBay Seller List!!
It is a heel clit Jam and there are 3 lines on the front of the toe of these and 2 on the pic you supplied.

well I'm not a martyr. I'm not a prophet.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
30-08-09, 12:23 AM
Post: #23
RE: THE Fake eBay Seller List!!
No theres definetely 3 lines on the pic I posted.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
30-08-09, 12:33 AM (This post was last modified: 30-08-09 12:38 AM by DasBill.)
Post: #24
RE: THE Fake eBay Seller List!!
So there is, not as glaringly obvious as the ebay pic, so either they're fake or very badly made Confused
Also the 1st photo's shelltoe is different to the others.

well I'm not a martyr. I'm not a prophet.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
30-08-09, 08:16 AM
Post: #25
RE: THE Fake eBay Seller List!!
The ones in jam's pic are surely fake. From what i have gathered, only vins have the 3-line shells, all the non-vin soops have 2-line shells.

Doing nothing is very hard to do... you never know when you're finished.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
30-08-09, 08:24 AM
Post: #26
RE: THE Fake eBay Seller List!!
not true.. most pre 95ish shells have 3 stripes on the shell.

" ..this must be Thursday, never could get the hang of Thursdays"
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
30-08-09, 08:38 AM (This post was last modified: 30-08-09 08:44 AM by Grimmy.)
Post: #27
RE: THE Fake eBay Seller List!!
Ahh heck i should have known.. Not seen that old soops in years and don't actually own any myself either so kinda believed all of them were like the ones i have. Embarassed

*edit* now that i've checked at shellpros for some 90s' shells, i guess i should go into the corner for a while.

Doing nothing is very hard to do... you never know when you're finished.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
30-08-09, 11:06 AM
Post: #28
RE: THE Fake eBay Seller List!!
lol Jam I'm an idiot... I'm wearing 80s right now and they've got 3 stripes hahaha
but the stiching is directly under the bottom stripe and the gap between stripes is pretty close like your photo
the ebay pic looks poorly constructed and the spacing and line-to-shell comparison looks like theres too much spacing between lines and not enough shell if that makes sense?
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
15-09-09, 08:45 AM
Post: #29
RE: THE Fake eBay Seller List!!
just got a pair of fake jeremy scotts from this guy (js logo purp/yellow colorway)


sphipps123


tell tale signs theyre fake:
-snake skin pattern doesnt go in direction as the stripe
-snake skin pattern isnt high quality
-heel quality is very low
-there's a heel tag on te back instead of a straight cut
-straight up just doesnt feel like an adidas sneaker.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
15-09-09, 09:16 AM
Post: #30
RE: THE Fake eBay Seller List!!
Other than Sneakerphile we don't give a monkey's about them Jeremy Scott's and mostly only care about Superstars in here.
But cheers for the info.

Leeeeerroyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy Jieennkiiiinnnnnnnnnnns !!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  THE Fake Adidas Superstar Website List olstar 170 25,682 01-09-10 03:37 PM
Last Post: Poor Sod
  Ebay seller from Turkey Robert147 7 359 17-11-09 03:37 PM
Last Post: reid
  Experiences with eBay seller trevorminx ? Grimmy 2 222 01-10-09 07:15 AM
Last Post: Grimmy
  Has anyone dealth with ebay seller massiveukclearance. sab 9 404 31-08-09 06:04 PM
Last Post: super sk8
  Is he a fake seller? Desesperao 1 244 05-03-09 01:13 PM
Last Post: mr.pure

Forum Jump: