| Author |
Message |
Ragin_Rasberry
Junior Member
 
Posts: 5
Group: Registered
Joined: Aug 2008
Status:
Offline
Reputation: 0
|
Legit Check: Captain Tsubasa
First of all, i'd like to thank you all for this wonderful forum. this is the only place i could find info about spotting fake adidas.
Ebay item number: 180273331917
Ebay Link: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vie...:IT&ih=008
So, i saw these on ebay, and i think i pretty much got an idea of what fakes look like. I am a big fan of the Tsubasa anime and seriously need these shoes, but i am just now beginning to distinguish legit from fake. although these are not my size, i wanted to know if these were fake, for future reference. seller is in U.S and claims they're authentic, but i see heel tags. i asked seller for additional pictures of the inside shoe size tag and the numbers are in fact, different from the ones listed in the Fake Spotting thread.
So i'm basically 50/50 here. I also asked for additional side pictures and the 'players' look a bit yellowish and their uniform is a VERY light blue, compared to the deep blue Pictures i see on pickyourshoes.com
Can i have an opinion from one of you "fakespotting" pros, pretty please?
Thanks in advance 
p.s: is there ANYWHERE i can get my hands on a legit pair of these in my size,(9.5-10) and adicolor track tops(kermit, mr. happy)size s or m. so if any of you guys happen to know too, i'd greatly appreciate it.
p.s2: what about these other tsubasas (my size) these look legit?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vie...:IT&ih=012
item number: 220268916095
they literally look the same as the 7.5 ones, except I cant see the heel tags good enough. but design wise, they are placed on the same spot and look to have the same shade color.
|
|
| 18-08-08 09:11 PM |
|
streak
SSDB Po-leece
     
Posts: 5,229
Group: SSDB Po-leece
Joined: Jan 2006
Status:
Offline
Reputation: 23
Country: 
|
RE: Legit Check: Captain Tsubasa
Ok fella.. 1st go and introduce yourself in the Intoduction section of the forum..
But TBH mate.. if they have heel tags.. they're fake!
Bring the noise!!
|
|
| 18-08-08 09:16 PM |
|
mr.pure
SSDB Po-leece
     
Posts: 10,253
Group: SSDB Po-leece
Joined: Sep 2005
Status:
Offline
Reputation: 33
Country: 
|
RE: Legit Check: Captain Tsubasa
First pair not real, second pair probably real.
Hard. My calling card.
|
|
| 18-08-08 09:21 PM |
|
Ragin_Rasberry
Junior Member
 
Posts: 5
Group: Registered
Joined: Aug 2008
Status:
Offline
Reputation: 0
|
RE: Legit Check: Captain Tsubasa
hmm, is that so? If so, thanks for quick replys. TBH, if the second pair is legit, i was expecting it to look a little different. such as the ones on pickyourshoes
i was expecting the players outfit to be a darker shade of blue. but IMO, both pairs look exactly identical except for heel tag. I guess it would have helped if i would have gotten a chance to see the original pair listed in the adidas website that is now long gone.
p.s: what are the chances of this exact pair being re-released, or another pair based on the captain tsubasa series. has adidas ever actually done this for a pair? Thankies once again
|
|
| 18-08-08 09:32 PM |
|
streak
SSDB Po-leece
     
Posts: 5,229
Group: SSDB Po-leece
Joined: Jan 2006
Status:
Offline
Reputation: 23
Country: 
|
RE: Legit Check: Captain Tsubasa
Introduce yourself first... then questions!
Bring the noise!!
|
|
| 18-08-08 09:35 PM |
|
mr.pure
SSDB Po-leece
     
Posts: 10,253
Group: SSDB Po-leece
Joined: Sep 2005
Status:
Offline
Reputation: 33
Country: 
|
RE: Legit Check: Captain Tsubasa
Not a hope in hell of them being re-released.
Hard. My calling card.
|
|
| 18-08-08 09:40 PM |
|
jam
SSDB Member
    
Posts: 464
Group: SSDB Member
Joined: Mar 2008
Status:
Offline
Reputation: 3
Country: 
|
RE: Legit Check: Captain Tsubasa
The first ones are fake, an the second ones are probably fake too, mainly because the guy sellin em is on the ebay fake seller list... plus he's also sellin 3 pairs if andy warhols and 1 pair of goofy's 
And you can almost make out a heel clit on em....
I'm an optimist, but I don't think it helps.
This post was last modified: 18-08-08 10:17 PM by jam.
|
|
| 18-08-08 10:16 PM |
|
Ragin_Rasberry
Junior Member
 
Posts: 5
Group: Registered
Joined: Aug 2008
Status:
Offline
Reputation: 0
|
RE: Legit Check: Captain Tsubasa
yeah, i pretty much figured. if i stared hard enough, i could see a hint of a heel tag. and as i said, the colors of the players are literally exactly like the first link (the fake ones)
i wish the original link of the 35th anniversary on the adidas website was still up.
out of curiosity, what was the retail price for these? and were they sold on the actual adidas.com website?
|
|
| 18-08-08 10:29 PM |
|
jam
SSDB Member
    
Posts: 464
Group: SSDB Member
Joined: Mar 2008
Status:
Offline
Reputation: 3
Country: 
|
RE: Legit Check: Captain Tsubasa
Theres shopadidas.com (US) and shopadidas.co.uk which is the new one... and is shit 
Unfortunetely I also found this place way too late to know the answer to your question But im guessin they were pretty expensive as they are now one of the most expensive 35th's you can get.
I'm an optimist, but I don't think it helps.
|
|
| 18-08-08 10:47 PM |
|
stylz
Adidas Superstar Specialist
     
Posts: 1,494
Group: SSDB Specialists
Joined: Aug 2006
Status:
Offline
Reputation: 14
Country: 
|
RE: Legit Check: Captain Tsubasa
The first seller's Tsubasas are definitely fake.
The second seller's Tsubasas, Warhols and Goofys are all fake.
"Babyface, 6'2" with an L.A brim, I got shelltoes on I don't wear them timbs"
This post was last modified: 19-08-08 11:49 AM by stylz.
|
|
| 19-08-08 11:46 AM |
|