Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Fake sellers new website - Now Officially Open!
09-07-09, 07:54 PM
Post: #16
RE: SneakerKings.co.uk - Now Officially Open!
Not meant as a negative comment or anything, but will you be getting some nicer supes in? And larger size breaks?

"SSDB does not condone or promote wack behaviour"
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-07-09, 08:12 PM (This post was last modified: 09-07-09 08:12 PM by flyingcod.)
Post: #17
RE: SneakerKings.co.uk - Now Officially Open!
Fair comments, Mr Deluxe however I think the hostility might come from the overt selling when you are such a new user (it's happened many times, ask Pure) I think Olly usually implements a 150 posts rule before you can starting selling stuff on here.

Fair enough if he's okayed it, I'll leave it to the rest of the board.

fc

'The model of ownership, in a society organised round mass consumption, is addiction.' - Christopher Lasch
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-07-09, 08:41 PM
Post: #18
RE: SneakerKings.co.uk - Now Officially Open!
Fair enough, i appreciate what you're saying. Thanks for speaking to me like a human rather than some enemy invader. lol
In reply to 'Samo' - I will indeed. The next batch i have will include some rarer and nicer pairs. Also a larger range of sizes.
I would say i'll let you know when they're in stock but best not. lol
You've got the link now so maybe check back in a couple of weeks.
Thanks, D.
Quote this message in a reply
10-07-09, 12:58 AM
Post: #19
RE: SneakerKings.co.uk - Now Officially Open!
I doubt Ollie would've given his permission if he'd seen the site, frankly.
It looks very amateur and shows little sign of any research having been done into similar websites with no idea for the look and feel of the style of the potential market.
The trainers are bog standard, in limited sizes.
You have joined up and other than the first three lines of your introduction, everything else has been about your business, including asking what we do for a living.
No one else has ever gotten away with this level of plugging, let alone a noob, and neither will you.

101 days of the Pure
Beringed.com
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-07-09, 11:49 AM
Post: #20
RE: SneakerKings.co.uk - Now Officially Open!
hoooorahhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
stone him Laughing

repunzal,repunzal let down ya hair so i can climb up and get into ya underwear.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-07-09, 12:36 PM
Post: #21
RE: SneakerKings.co.uk - Now Officially Open!
Here, Deluxe, know anything about Urban Kicks ?
Ever sold anything that's fake ?

[Image: clock_ticking-46378.jpg]

101 days of the Pure
Beringed.com
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-07-09, 05:07 PM
Post: #22
RE: SneakerKings.co.uk - Now Officially Open!
whos turn is it P? Smile

" ..weird scenes inside the goldmine"
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-07-09, 05:34 PM
Post: #23
RE: SneakerKings.co.uk - Now Officially Open!
I want the banner removed first.

101 days of the Pure
Beringed.com
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-07-09, 05:51 PM
Post: #24
RE: SneakerKings.co.uk - Now Officially Open!
No fucking doubt.

If God gives you lemons you should find a new God
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-07-09, 06:12 PM
Post: #25
RE: SneakerKings.co.uk - Now Officially Open!
Wow.. Why do I always come to the party so late???

Deluxe... You're going to run into hostility here. That's it.

Here's the reason. Most people here.... are here because they are COLLECTORS of Superstars.

It's that simple

When someone comes in and no matter how cordial you are... you immediately sound like the ONLY reason you are here is to pimp your business, then you are NOT a collector, but rather a retailer. The vast majority of us will not respond well to this and we've seen it SO many times that we're sick of it.

Are there retailers here? YES, Shotta is one. BUT Shotta is a collector like us. He's not here pimpin his products non-stop but contributing. AND as a result, many MANY people here look to give him their business. If I was in the UK, I would purchase everything from him. Because he is a true collector and Superstar aficianado like me... and I'd love to support that.

You however, have not proven yourself to be in that league. Pure makes a good point, with the exception of a few intro lines everything you've posted has been generally directed toward getting us to your site. That's not the way to approach us if you want our trust, or eventual business. I understand that you probably don't have the time nor the desire to become a trusted member and contributor before shillin your site. Realisticly, It's probably not worth your time and effort for the small amount if business we'd eventually contribute.. That's fine. But that's what it would have taken. I'd venture to say that ship has sailed though.

/thread
/discussion

"You are lying I never hit you!
You are tearing me APART, Lisa!!!"
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-07-09, 07:12 PM
Post: #26
RE: SneakerKings.co.uk - Now Officially Open!
There's already a website called sneaker kings selling enough fakes - "super bape star - any size" etc.
Perhaps not a good idea to give your fledgeling business the same name....
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-07-09, 08:06 PM
Post: #27
RE: SneakerKings.co.uk - Now Officially Open!
He knows all about selling fakes, don't worry about that.

101 days of the Pure
Beringed.com
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-07-09, 05:43 PM
Post: #28
RE: SneakerKings.co.uk - Now Officially Open!
Can you remove the banner from your website please Deluxe.
The management is no longer happy for it to be displayed on any of your websites.

101 days of the Pure
Beringed.com
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-07-09, 05:58 PM
Post: #29
RE: SneakerKings.co.uk - Now Officially Open!
wow, he even hotlink that banner...

cheers
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-07-09, 03:27 AM
Post: #30
RE: SneakerKings.co.uk - Now Officially Open!
wow that site looks jst like the rest of those fakes... ts ts ts
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question Superstardb.com graphics wanted for website Retro_Killer_Clothing 5 739 09-10-08 01:15 PM
Last Post: Teaj

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)