Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Fake or not?
30-11-11, 04:07 PM (This post was last modified: 30-11-11 04:09 PM by Marco82.)
Post: #1
Fake or not?
Hi everyone,

Bought these oldies from a Dutch website, the pics in the add were very bad, but as the supes were very cheap I decided to take the risk and buy em.

I got em today and the build quality and everything seems ok, but the shape of the heel tag and the thin stripes are kinda weird (imho). I'm not a great expert when it comes to older supes, and read once that you don't have to worry about fakes when they're pre 2000. But I'm just not quite sure about these ones. So here are the pics and I hope that you can help me.

[Image: DSC03421.jpg]
[Image: DSC03423.jpg]
[Image: DSC03431.jpg]
[Image: DSC03424.jpg]
[Image: DSC03426.jpg]

Thanks!

(__\\\_] [_///__)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
30-11-11, 04:12 PM
Post: #2
RE: Fake or not?
fake or not - they´re ugly... sorry Marco. Rolling Eyes

but they look not real to me. look like hybrids between the pre 2000 and the newer style.

wack lacing is killing your shoes.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
30-11-11, 05:07 PM
Post: #3
RE: Fake or not?
Sorry Marco. They're fakes. Same Art.-No. as the ones on this thread (different colour though).

http://www.superstardb.com/look-postie-d...06-44.html
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
30-11-11, 05:24 PM (This post was last modified: 30-11-11 05:30 PM by Marco82.)
Post: #4
RE: Fake or not?
Thanks sk8 and Fritze, shame that they're fakes. Luckily enough I only paid EUR 15,- incl. shipping. Anyway, off to the bin.

I was googling and found another pair with the same art. no. They're in the same thread too (Citysupes pair):

http://www.superstardb.com/look-postie-d...2-703.html

(__\\\_] [_///__)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
30-11-11, 05:28 PM (This post was last modified: 30-11-11 06:01 PM by Fritze.)
Post: #5
RE: Fake or not?
Crazy ... Citysupes pair is looking better imho. Shell and leather are different. But the Art.-No. scratch

Oh ... another one (which was already in the worst fakes thread). Description says Product-Id. BB8006.

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/ADIDAS-SUPERST...0812144869

I'm giving up. Jims4 has another pair with that number. Blue striped. With Superstar written on the side (Lurky was asking this).

http://www.superstardb.com/today-ill-mos...5-582.html

So ... what's the deal with this Art.-No.?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
30-11-11, 09:30 PM
Post: #6
RE: Fake or not?
My white/orange Superstar 3's also have article number BB8006 but they look better than yours Marco

http://www.superstardb.com/look-postie-d...06-43.html

[Image: P1070246.jpg]

I really want to know what's up with this article number. I hope mine are not fake, I paid 4 times more for mine than Macro paid.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)