Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Any info please
26-10-11, 06:04 PM
Post: #1
Any info please
Hi

Does anyone have any info on this seller Ebay:

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Limited-Edtiti...180wt_1148

Basically they are using our images with permission but off-course we don't want to be connected to dodgy sellers.

cheers
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
26-10-11, 06:25 PM
Post: #2
RE: Any info please
Seem to be legit.

101 days of the Pure
Beringed.com
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
26-10-11, 06:26 PM
Post: #3
RE: Any info please
Thanks mate...where you been?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
26-10-11, 07:13 PM
Post: #4
RE: Any info please
I wouldn't want to buy them without seeing a picture of the actual pair for sale though.
Seems a bit odd, why not just take a picture of what you're selling?

I don’t wear Crocs, and I don’t wear sandals/The pump don’t work ’cause the vandals took the handles
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
26-10-11, 09:12 PM
Post: #5
RE: Any info please
I know Geebee why use pics of worn shoes to sell brand new ones.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
26-10-11, 09:38 PM
Post: #6
RE: Any info please
Bloody bargain if they are what they say they are.

With God's help I'll conquer this terrible affliction.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
26-10-11, 09:48 PM
Post: #7
RE: Any info please
For sure, a bit cuntish but the odd range of things he's got for sale tells me they'll either be legit or he won't know one way or the other.

101 days of the Pure
Beringed.com
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
26-10-11, 09:49 PM
Post: #8
RE: Any info please
Never liked the BBQ's tbh :/

[Image: yN6k7.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
27-10-11, 01:53 PM
Post: #9
RE: Any info please
i wouldnt give permission for that mate.

thats not cool, posting your pics and not the ACTUAL pair.....

anyone wants a pair of bbqs size UK10.5 ill practically give em away......some discolouratoin of one shell toe but its not too bad.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
27-10-11, 03:26 PM
Post: #10
RE: Any info please
You're 100% correct mate:

Hi Shaun

Thanks for getting back to me it must be a nightmare for trying to shift stuff. I've had a think and after speaking to several people i'm going to have to ask you to stop using my pictures. It's way too misleading to not show images of the item or a genuine likeness. The pics you're using are of worn shoes no way can they compare to a boxed item as described.

Thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
27-10-11, 04:37 PM
Post: #11
RE: Any info please
I'd say thats the right decision Errol as well.
1 of the main rules/tips for not getting conned and ending up with fakes as always been don't buy from stockpics only pictures of the actual item/trainers..
It does look alittle strange that he's got a boxfresh pair for sale but is happy to use a worn pairs pics inorder to make the sale..Not to mention the price of only £59.99

It's not the size of the feet!!it's the amount of quality on em
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
27-10-11, 05:13 PM
Post: #12
RE: Any info please
The sellers response:

Hi Errol

No problem at all, I respect that. Leave it with me and I'll remove them this evening and re-look at the description.

If you know anyone that wants them point them this way. They were part of a trainer collectors collection. We have / had a fair few pairs of theirs up for sale.

Kind regards


Shaun
Kind regards


Shaun Sylvester
Off The Hook Designer Wear
Mon - Sunday 9.00am - 6.00pm
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
27-10-11, 05:48 PM
Post: #13
RE: Any info please
A good result!

If you have £5 and Chuck Norris has £5, Chuck Norris has more money than you.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
27-10-11, 06:22 PM
Post: #14
RE: Any info please
And no one got shot or stabbed...ahhh the power of words....LOL.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
27-10-11, 11:14 PM
Post: #15
RE: Any info please
Errol's pics are just too fucking good. Even people that are selling N**e are asking to use them. Very Happy
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Info on fake underworlds lozza24 25 626 17-04-08 06:47 AM
Last Post: pokey27

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)