Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
A new site i found?...
01-10-10, 04:25 AM (This post was last modified: 01-10-10 07:16 PM by mr.pure.)
Post: #1
A new site i found?...
Adidas empire

Just looking here and there prices seem ok but im still a bit suss.
Anyone dealt with these guys? Fakes or not??
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-10-10, 05:09 AM
Post: #2
RE: A new site i found?...
Some quotes taken directly from that site...

"You must hear of the famous Adidas Superstar, if you have been living under a rock for a couple of decades"
"Besides, in order to be different, or represent yourself is how you lace your Shell Toes"

Supe like Wanton, Buju like Banton
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-10-10, 10:12 AM
Post: #3
RE: A new site i found?...
A bit suss ?
In the fashion of Google, it took me 0.00000013 seconds to decide they sold nothing but fakes.
f they were a legitimate business selling thousands of pounds worth of trainers, you'd expect them to spend more than 8 pence on a website !

101 days of the Pure
Beringed.com
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-10-10, 11:17 AM
Post: #4
RE: A new site i found?...
Holy shit, what a site!
Here's a hint...first superstar on the list is "Adidas Superstar 35th Consortium Adi Dassler". Strange then that the shoe pictured bares little if no resemblance to the shoe in question! Laughing
An check out the CLRs...Shocked

One thing I never could stand about Santa Carla....All the goddamn vampires!
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-10-10, 11:57 AM
Post: #5
RE: A new site i found?...
"No matter where you are, you must be focus with Adidas Superstar. Enjoy it."

fc can't top those words

'The model of ownership, in a society organised round mass consumption, is addiction.' - Christopher Lasch
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-10-10, 12:59 PM (This post was last modified: 01-10-10 07:58 PM by einzigartig adidas.)
Post: #6
RE: A new site i found?...
You know how I knew it was a fake? (my apologies in advance for mentioning words that relate to the N word!)

The template is the EXACT same as xxx[dot]adidasfirst[dot]com, which is linked to (and likely owned by the same people that own) xxx[dot]airjordan2u[dot]com and xxx[dot]okjordans[dot]com (well-known fake-sellers), which suspiciously fits the same domain naming scheme as xxx[dot]adidas2u[dot]com and xxx[dot]okdunks[dot]com, the former being linked to by the other sites and the latter being linked to directly on the website in question (check out the footer).

I will hand it to them though: their WHOIS records differ from the adidasempire site to the adidasfirst and adidas2u sites, and they were also careful not to have link circles tracing back to their other group of well-known fakes... Laughing

But I wouldn't buy off that site if my life depended on it!
(while y'all know fakes by the shoes, I know know fakes by the codes Very Happy )

"3 stripes a day: breakfast, lunch, and dinner!"
http://eatmoreshoes.com
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-10-10, 01:16 PM
Post: #7
RE: A new site i found?...
I knew it was fake because I have eyes! Laughing

One thing I never could stand about Santa Carla....All the goddamn vampires!
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-10-10, 01:34 PM
Post: #8
RE: A new site i found?...
Word Phile... you know me, that blind and deaf supe fiend on the corner slangin' rock to support his kick habit!

"3 stripes a day: breakfast, lunch, and dinner!"
http://eatmoreshoes.com
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-10-10, 01:35 PM (This post was last modified: 01-10-10 01:35 PM by mr.pure.)
Post: #9
RE: A new site i found?...
Laughing @ SP.

101 days of the Pure
Beringed.com
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-10-10, 06:38 PM
Post: #10
RE: A new site i found?...
Lose the link huh, dont promote these scammers.

High Quality Fat Laces | Rare adidas | Shellpros | Spot Fake adidas | DJ Mixes
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-10-10, 07:58 PM
Post: #11
RE: A new site i found?...
I second that motion MrSS, do as I did!

Actually I'm gonna go back and make my non-links even more non-linking!

"3 stripes a day: breakfast, lunch, and dinner!"
http://eatmoreshoes.com
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-10-10, 08:25 PM
Post: #12
RE: A new site i found?...
I sorted it.
Should've acted earlier but I'm all over the place at the moment.

101 days of the Pure
Beringed.com
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  I found this website... jibidygar 1 443 05-08-10 06:29 PM
Last Post: streak
  Found this website SuperstarSteve 11 711 26-05-08 12:17 PM
Last Post: Funke

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)